“Every one of us is losing something precious to us. Lost opportunities, lost possibilities, feelings we can never get back again. That’s part of what it means to be alive.”
― Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

I just hope the things I’ve lost… are within reason.

And the reasons I will figure out in years to come. But the lessons I will learn right here, right now. I’m not going to lose this just because I feel like I’m not good enough, I’m not deserving, I’m not putting in my best. Because there’s still a tiny shred of being inside of me that still believes in myself.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

