As I sit here attempting to write my application essay…… furtive thoughts lurk about in my mind, the most potent being WHY IN THE WORLD ARE YOU SO BORING?!?! I know everyone seeks to be unique and hold onto an innate desire to differentiate themselves in some way or another, but looking at application essay questions that asks you about a ‘life changing event’ or ‘something central to your identity’ really makes me question the entire trajectory (I realise I keep using this word HAHA) of my life — nothing really spectacular has happened to me so far in my eighteen years, which can be taken as both a huge blessing and a crying shame.

Googling ‘how to write yourself to be more interesting then you really are’ or ‘how to romanticise one’s boring life’

Leave a Reply

